Idaho Senator Mike Crapo is on the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee


The Senate Environment and Public Works Committee set its seats for the 112th Congress. The Democratic members are Chairman Barbara Boxer of California, Max Baucus of Montana, Thomas Carper of Delaware, Frank Lautenberg of New Jersey, Benjamin Cardin of Maryland, Sheldon Whitehouse of Rhode Island, Tom Udall of New Mexico, Jeff Merkley of Oregon, and Kirsten Gillibrand of New York. Independent Bernard Sanders of Vermont, who caucuses with Democrats, is also a committee member. The Republican members are James Inhofe of Oklahoma (ranking minority member), David Vitter of Louisiana, John Barrasso of Wyoming, Jeff Sessions of Alabama, Mike Crapo of Idaho, Lamar Alexander of Tennessee, Mike Johanns of Nebraska, and John Boozman of Arkansas.

The committee held its first hearing of this Congress on Wednesday regarding needs for the highway portion of a surface transportation reauthorization measure, at which American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials President Susan Martinovich, Nevada's transportation director, testified. Please be sure to contact Senator Crapo to share the mobility and transportation needs you’d like to see incorporated into the new transportation bill.


No Very

Captcha Image